๐Ÿธ Bullfrogs in the Wild! - Nature on Steemit - (Original Photos, Blog)

in #life โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

A day hanging out with some Frogs...

๐Ÿธ Frogs are such amazining creatures! ๐Ÿธ



Check this guy out!

bulll.jpg



I have always loved frogs... Ever since I was a small boy, I used to scan the shores of the lakes I would visit looking for the two buggy eyes peering out of the water at me....


Do you SEE the Frog?

eyes.jpg






Look a little closer....



eyes2.jpg




๐Ÿธ These Bullfrogs are plentiful at the lakes I visit.... ๐Ÿธ




At night, they begin to call out to each other... It's cool to listen to them croaking off in the distance, and then hear one close by answer back!


Thankfully, these few little frog buddies didn't mind being nature models for me for a bit.


I did startle one though... or maybe he was just camera shy?






Check out these other cool photos I was able to capture of them!






frog2.jpg




fromg4.jpg




frog3.jpg





Their habitat is a swampy little side area of the lake... lots of plants and Lilly pads to lounge on for the frogs...



habit2.jpg




hibit.jpg



lillly.jpg




Do you see both frogs in the picture?


2frogs.jpg
(ALL PHOTOS ARE ORIGINALS BY @ma1neevent)



RIBBIT RIBBIT!





What do you think of these cool frogs!?


I hope the frogs made you smile as much as they did me!




If you like what you are seeing, Please Follow, Resteem, and Upvote this blog.


Thanks for viewing! RIBBIT ๐Ÿธ


@ma1neevent

Sort: ย 

Great Post , It is the frogs that eat a lot of insects, which helps a lot in controlling them. To get an idea of how many flies and mosquitoes they get rid of, by the day, an adult toad ingests what corresponds to about 3 cups full of these insects.
They do not find many problems to reach these undesirable insects, because some species of frogs can jump up to 20 times higher than the size itself.

๐Ÿธ Those are all great facts! Thanks for adding those and for viewing! Feel free to resteem!

Welcome dear

Awesome post! I love taking photos of frogs, they all have such interesting color patterns and I just love their eyes. I agree, I loved trying to catch them when I was little too. Now I just use my camera, ;-)

Yes me too! It's so fun! If you could resteem to your followers, i would really appreciate it!

THANK YOU so much for the Resteem! Hoping more people get to see the froggys!

You are very welcome, my pleasure to share the frogs

Beautiful creatures.
Amazing photos.

Nice work @ma1neevent

.. pls do stay in touch.

Thank you! Feel free to resteem to your followers so they can see too!

I have a froggy/toad photo to share. Hope you like it. I am holding it. image

aww awesome! A Steemitoad! :-)

Yeah but he had tons of bumps on him so I let him loose after taking his mugshot.

Amazing photos and awesome post! Nice work @ma1neevent

Congratulations!

Thank you so much! I loved taking pictures of the frogs.. they are one of my favorite animals! If you could resteem them to your followers that would be wonderful! Thanks for visiting, feel free to follow if you aren't already!

Very cool frogs. No idea how my vote was worth 10 cents, but hey, lucky you!

Well hey, thank you for voting, I appreciate that! I will have a look at your blog as well :-)

Hey thank you @howtostartablog... Glad you got to see them! #ocd

love the close up shots!

Yes me too! I was impressed that they let me get in so close to them. The top one is zoomed in a bit, but I did get really close them most of the time. I love watching them just sit and chill.. they will sit there for hours sometimes in the same spot. Thanks for viewing @jznsamuel!

Great post mate. Some nice pictures too!

Thank you! It was a lot of fun to write about, and a fun day to be spent outdoors with nature! Thanks for checking in, I appreciate it! #ocd

Some great pictures! And super cute frogs!

๐Ÿธ๐Ÿธ thank you! I love watching them! I am happy you enjoyed them too :-) ๐Ÿธ๐Ÿธ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71