🐣 Baby Loon Birds in the Wild... Super CUTE! (Original Nature Blog / Photos)

in #life7 years ago

Loon Birds are beautiful creatures...



Watching and listening to them at the Lake has always intrigued me...


They have a very distinct call. You can hear them call to each other from across the lake. Their strange call echoing across the water like a strange laugh or cackle...


Loons are gorgeous... with their black and white colors and spots covering their bodies with bright red eyes on their heads.


We are lucky to see them quite often at the lake I visit.


What is not common though... is seeing Loon Babies! 🐣




TWINNNSSS.jpg


Aren't they adorable!?


This year, we are blessed to have 2 twin baby loons at the Lake who come to visit us with their mom and dad!


LOONABNNER.jpg




I was able to capture a number of cool photos of the Loon Family, I hope you enjoy!




LOON2.jpg


LOON3.jpg




As I was watching the Loon Family, I noticed the mom and dad diving under water to look for fish for the babies. One of them came in really close to the shore, and I was able to see it really well swimming under the water... So cool!!



LOONDIVE.jpg




LOONLOOKINGDOWN.jpg




After a bit of searching, the Loon came up with a few fish for the babies!

It was so awesome to watch them get fed!




FEEEDINGTIME.jpg




FEEDINGTIME2.jpg




Such a good hunter!




HUNTERMOM.jpg



YUMMY FISH MOMMY! 🐣


BABYFISH.jpg




LOONBANNER2.jpg




Watching these amazing creatures is truly a blessing. I am so thankful God has put them in my life! I hope you enjoyed seeing this incredible Loon Family!




LOONBANNER3.jpg



The Proud Parents 💓


LOONMAMA.jpg




LOONDADDY.jpg




Until Next time Loons!



LEAVING.jpg
(ALL Photos in this post are original by @ma1neevent)




If you enjoyed this post,
Please Resteem it, Upvote it,
Leave a Comment, and Follow!


@ma1neevent


Sort:  

This made me cry.
The pictures of the mother loon feeding her baby is breathtaking. All the pictures are, really.
Greatness, ma1ne!

Aww...they look so cute. The babies are fluffy and fuzzy like little dust bunnies you sweep out from under the bed.

Haha yes they do, super cute though! Feel free to resteem!

Awesome series! They are very rare for me! I have seen them lots but only had my camera with me once so far. Lol :(

Thanks David, yes i was so happy to see them!

Incredible-ness! I've never seen a loon. They're so georgous. You got some a m a z i n g shots here too! It's interesting to me the adult loomd look so different. The babies are such a nice chocolate brown color. Resteeming this

wonderful, Thank you! I am glad you got your first Loon experience here!

Hehe thanks. What part of the US are you in? As i sware ice never seen a loon! I've mostly lived along the mid-atlantic & South eastern coast

What amazing moments you caught!

Yes... I was so thankful I got to see this beautiful Loon family!

Please resteem the post to your followers... & Thanks for viewing / commenting!

Nice post.. I like reading ur post..

Thanks! I am happy you enjoyed it. Feel free to Resteem it to your followers and Follow if you aren't already!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ma1neevent from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Nice work thank you for sharing @mannyfig1956 up vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74