You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating a block "chain" of kindness

in #life6 years ago

How can you be kind at all times? Is it really possible to be happier that way?

I believe that kindness, honesty and forgiveness are important too. But I always come to a deadlock at "No matter the cicumtstances" part.

I am always in a struggle between my heart and my mind about this. Because for this, my mind says something and my heart says otherwise. I wanna follow what my heart desires all the time.

Only problem is, I don't know if its my mind or my heart the one being kind.

Question is: Should you be kind with your heart or with your heart or both? Because there is difference between the two. I can't put it into words but I think that difference is the thin line between being kind or being a fool.

I don't know if I am missing a point in there but correct me if I am wrong.

:)

Sort:  

I love your feedback!
Thanks so much for having taken the time to write this to me!:)
You make a good point...
I think kindness comes from the heart.
It has always been something I was naturally drawn to do since a very long time.
However, the hard part is to be kind in specific circumstances.
That's where it can become mentally harder.
It's not easy to be kind in difficult situations. But from having tried it, I can say that most of the times, it changed the outcome in a positive way:)
But at the end of the day, I really do think that being kind can empower everyone's lives, in every area:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46