You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodbye Job, Hello World: Thoughts I Had About Leaping Into the Unknown

in #life7 years ago

Hello
I love your post !!!
Coincidentally, my husband and I are also leaving everything behind end of this month ... We are planning to travel in Belgium, France, Spain and Portugal and visit and live in some places we've always wanted to see ... I identified with you. In part I am afraid but also excited to discover other places and cultures. It is also an experience to get to know myself better. Start living with the minimum necessary and appreciate the little things of life !!!
I think that in my case what has cost me the most is to leave the material things, sell everything you can, and save only the most important.
Exitos !!! I follow and I hope to share my experience later too. My husband explained in a post here
https://steemit.com/digitalnomad/@the-traveller/so-we-are-selling-all-our-stuff-and-will-hit-the-road-again

Sort:  

Nice! I will follow along with your story, and I wish you the best of luck and fun. I understand - the hardest thing for me was selling the digital piano I learned on when I was 8. But when the guy from Craiglist came to pick it up, he brought his two little daughters who were overjoyed to try it out, and I knew it was going to a good home.

Good luck on your Journeys I'll be following thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54