UGH! Moving AGAIN! Taking a few days off steemit

in #life6 years ago (edited)

uorv3pxbhd.png

Source

Hey guys,

Just a quick note to let you know that I'll be away from steemit the better part of this week. Don't worry, Brian's ok, it's just that we are moving again ... long story, but I'll fill you in next post with photos of the new place (still in Playa del Carmen) ... but as you know, Brian is unable to do a lot, so I'll just be busy with all of it.

I had a dream last night, one of those frantic ones, where I was trying to get everything done and whatever I finished, quickly became "unfinished" a second later. One of those nights, so when I woke up, I quickly decided to eliminate whatever I could, and unfortunately, steemit is one of those things.

It seems weird, and I feel like I should be making the rounds and giving everyone a "hug and I'll see you later" kind of thing haha, but no worries, I'll be back!

mt0aor40xm.png
I will be doing the judging for @pifc which will keep me busy nonetheless! If anyone is interested, here is the link to this week's contest that was just posted today.

My other "duties" however will be put on hold; Sorry @asapers, @steemitbloggers, and @c-squared. And @abh12345 , this will explain my placement in the Curation Leagues next Sunday ... so @janton, first place is all yours haha Come 'on, please someone, beat this guy :)

I hope everyone has an awesome week!

Proud Member of :

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Asapers.gif

Sort:  

.... this will explain my placement in the Curation Leagues next Sunday ... so @janton, first place is all yours haha Come 'on, please someone, beat this guy :)

You were our only hope :P

Get your stuff moved in, I hope it goes as smoothly and as stress free as possible.

See you soon!

All the best with the re-location Lynn and Brian. Be kind to yourselves and take rests when needed. Thinking of you both.

to pack has been said!!!

we hope to see you soon here

Taking care of business :) good luck with the move

Wishing you well as you journey to a new location and home.

Though we will miss you, but we will be ok. Anticipating to know your story when you are back.

The process of moving really makes you ask yourself “do I actually want to live in a better place?”

Don't stress too much over the move, afterall those are only 'things' of which most are replaceable, what matters most is that you're moving with Brian

hope you have a smooth moving..see you soon..I know how stressing moving could be, i recently did so..and it was s cuh a pain, especially if its soeone like me who is so clumsy...good part- i found so many lost things while packing my stuff..
love an hugs

UGH, that sucks. GL. Maybe you should setup an auto-response to keep up with your comments. I think you could come up with a great comment to so it doesn't look like a stock answer 😝

I'm sorry you have to move again. Hopefully everything goes smoothly and the new place is better than the current one. I don't know specifically how it should be better, but just an upgrade.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77