You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Birthday wishes

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for sharing this with us and I hope that those who need to "hear" it, do!

It’s no surprise that anxiety and depression come along with Lyme!

My son suffers from anxiety and depression and your post was reminding me so much of what he goes through, or anyone who has any type of mental illness for that matter! Just because people can't "see" an illness, doesn't give them the right or arrogance to treat you that way!

Is it really your birthday? If so, I hope you have a good one, and if not, I wish the same for your "regular" day :)

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about you son's struggle. Like you said, fighting an invisible illness ain't easy.
Yes, it was my birthday. Thank you for your kind words! Have a wonderful day!

Thank you! I hope you had a great birthday too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49