You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Migrant Farm Workers in the United States: Photo Essay

in #life6 years ago

I saw your entry from @bengy's Pay it Forward contest entry. (I'm one of the judges)

I grew up on a farm and remember the migrant workers as well; it's interesting how as a kid, you sense something not quite right with it all, but all our kid mind knows is to feel badly, and rightly so.

Such an interesting and well-written post. Thank you for that.

I see you are fairly new to steemit and wondered if you'd had a chance to join any Discord groups? I curate for @asapers; we aren't huge but we focus on quality unnoticed posts...one's like this.

I'm leaving you the link to join https://discord.gg/Hrqyug anyway, and I'm going to submit your post in the hopes that you do :) We release a newsletter regularly called READ me ASAP where we showcase authors and I'm hoping we can get yours in there to give you a bit more exposure.

Any questions, please feel free to ask :)

Sort:  

I am gratified you find my pieces worthy. When I write, I always see where I'm going. It's clear in my head and the trip is stimulating. After I post, self-doubt sets in. Fortunately, I love writing and researching so my mind is soon on another idea and I go forward.

As I mention in your 'robot' comment, I will certainly give @asapers a try. Discord is confusing to me (discord, indeed!). I'm not very good at chatting, but I am good at sharing. I'll click on that link and see what happens. Maybe a small group will be less confusing to me.

Thanks so much for the invitation.

Truthfully, I don't chat much in there, but it is a great spot to share ideas, your posts etc., and the small group is more conducive to developing genuine relationships I think.

As far as your writing goes, I think it's very good...sounds mediocre, but I don't mean it that way; I'm tired and can't come up with too many adjectives right now haha "Self-doubts" are common; you wouldn't be a writer without them, or at the very least, you and I stand on common ground with that one!

I see you joined @asapers; welcome :) If you ever need anything, please let me know. If you can't figure out how to in Discord, pop me a line on one of my posts and I'll help you figure it out ;) I think you'll find everyone is pretty helpful there.

Thanks for the gracious welcome. Little tired myself tonight. Start fresh in the morning.

I don't blame you at all! Sometimes you just have to shut it down!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51