You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lack of social connection and smiling as a drug

in #life8 years ago

I think what you are doing is just what this world needs, more than anything, because it will reinstall trust and faith in humanity! Perhaps you will join our mission, it's called Operation Human Angels, and on the first Saturday of every month (so the next one is October 1st) the world will join together, and we will try and do as much kindness (like your smiling at 'strangers') possible in one day! xoxoxoxoxo I'll be with you in spirit on Saturday!

Sort:  

It's so simple, yet powerful. I'll do my best on Saturday!

How did Saturday go for you dear?

I actually went sailing with two friends of mine on that day so opportunities for acts of kindness towards strangers were limited. I did enjoy a nice conversation with someone I met in the morning though and waved at other boaters passing by.

:) That's more than enough! Thank you :) :) *SMILES

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67578.10
ETH 3250.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64