When dreams come true!

in #life6 years ago

In 2011 one of my dreams came true. I'd spent 4 months preparing for my first December where my brand new boarding kennels would be filled with dogs.
IMG_0728.PNG

IMG_0729.PNG

Here are a few of the gorgeous guests I had the pleasure of looking after over the years.
IMG_0706.PNG

IMG_0709.PNG

IMG_0730.PNG

IMG_0707.PNG

IMG_0710.PNG

IMG_0712.PNG

IMG_0715.PNG

IMG_0717.PNG

IMG_0721.PNG

IMG_0727.PNG

IMG_0737.PNG

IMG_0734.PNG

IMG_0740.PNG

IMG_0741.PNG

IMG_0742.PNG

IMG_0743.PNG

IMG_0745.PNG

IMG_0746.PNG

IMG_0748.PNG

After years of happiness, hard work, serenity, peace, love and a little loneliness, a new dream began to fill my heart and mind. I think it's okay to re-invent yourself. Who knows, perhaps in 10 years I'll have my heart set on yet another dream.

Some of my dreams have come true. I do believe that if you really, really, REALLY want something, with grit and determination you can have or achieve it. In saying that, sometimes we don't get what we want and in time we thank our lucky stars that we didn't! :-)

The years with the dogs were some of the best years of my life so far. Of course I miss the dogs but occasionally still see some of them over a cup of tea with their owners. Those animals gave me so much love.

Thank you for joining me on my travels down memory lane.

Dream on..
@lynb

Sort:  

If I didn’t know better my friend, I would say you like critters more than people. If that is your truth then you are not alone. Great photos of your friends. Thanks for the one with the boxer dogs. I too believe we can reinvent our lives and shape them to who we want to be. Not easily or it would not be a real change, but slowly and consistently with perserverence and determination.
My Father always said to much change too fast is a set up for depression. I thought hummm maybe this old guy does know a thing or two about life.
Much love, my friend, and thanks for sharing. 🐓🐓

Thank you 😘

Yes, you are correct - I unashamedly like animals more than humans :-)

I would agree with your very wise dad. Reinventing yourself should be a positive experience, although I'm sure some people reinvent themselves out of necessity, not choice. I think we shouldn't be afraid of it. We only live once (so they say) and have so much to experience. That's how I feel, anyway.
Lots of love and enjoy your Sunday. 🐾🐾🐾

Those dogs are in "doggy heaven"!

Nice doggies! You did a dreat job:)

Beautiful memories!! 10 years well spent, I wish you as much happiness with your next journey<3

Thank you @karenfoster.
My next journey has begun and I have learnt a lot. Perhaps one day the dogs will pull me back and I'll go back into it later in life. Who knows :-) I do miss them, that's for sure.

I bet you do!
Like you said...who knows? <3 <3 <3

Those are insanely happy looking doggies! Dogs know when they're with a good human. I could practically hear the tails wagging. A lovely share, @lynb 😊😊

Thank you 🐾😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69