You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What makes you tick?

in #life4 years ago

Kids are indeed anchored into the present. Maybe way more than we could ever be. I totally agree with you that fear has been used to control the masses. This practice has been taking to another level nowadays.
Until almost a decade ago I was afraid of failing. Then life failed on me. My only choice was to move forward without carrying anymore about x, y or z. What was then my blackest hour turned out to be a great fork where I woke up to the new me.

Sort:  

That's a great way to make a positive out of it! One of the best quotes I've ever heard was "We succeed, or we learn." I think that's a positive outlook too.

One of my former employers used to say this. He always talk about negative experiences using only positive words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65