No more stranded bikers!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180821_102108.jpg

At the beginning of summer I noted that a new pump air station had been installed next to the Bixi Bike rental station in my neighbourhood.

IMG_20180821_102252.jpg

Since there was no need to pump more air in my son's bycicle, I did not bother to pass by next to it in order to have a closer look.

IMG_20180821_102238.jpg

It was only a few months later that I discovered this was much more than an pump air station. It was a public work stand!

IMG_20180821_102133.jpg

This bike repair station came with a fully-equipped rack which was more than enough for making minor repairs.

IMG_20180821_102124.jpg

The pump and the racks were designed to be theft-resistant.

IMG_20180821_102200.jpg

The station seemed very easy to use even to those unfamiliar with bike repair.

IMG_20180821_102221.jpg

This outdoor bicycle repair station was a great idea. I am sure a lot of the residents founded beneficial. Bike-riding in Montreal is endlessly increasing, as more and more Montrealers like to ride their bikes on a daily basis. Did you know that Montreal's bike path network is over 350 km?

Unless stated otherwise, all photos used in this posts are taken and owned by myself. If you wish to use any of my images, please contact me!

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Please leave your feedback in the comments, I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

This is absolutely a great idea! It’s going to be useful for the residents who live nearby!! By the way i also love the photos you took!! Made us see everything!👍🏻

Thank you for the read!

You’re welcome! This is a good post, it’s worth reading! 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love cycling too, how i wish that UAE can be more friendly cycling country too. That would be cool. Nice bicycle station there :)
Best wishes!

Thank you for stopping by! Is it dangerous to cycle in there? Does it look like mission impossible? I can't recall if I have seen people cycling in there or not.

How nice! I wish we had one of those in my country, that is such a great idea! 💚

The original idea came from Puerto Rico. A Canadian couple implemented it here their visit to Puerto Rico.

That is so cool!!
Hopefully we will be ready for this in the near future
Thanks for sharing 😊

I hope it gets spread throughout the world because I find it brilliant!

Service stations for bicycles. An idea whose time has come. I'm glad to see someone thinking ahead. (I notice it wasn't in this country!! :-P ~~~ )

It's in Canada! But I was told that it exists in some countries in Europe as well.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 253 (9/10/18)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44