Winning with a Cost

in #life7 years ago (edited)

"Your success will be proportional to the number of people who know you, like you, and trust you."
-Rabbi Daniel Lapin

Life has a way of allowing us to see what counts. We dream and struggle, accomplish and celebrate. Is there anyone to share it with?

Our victories come with consequences. Our failures teach us what success looks like.

I've won many championships in sports. Some have been won with teams and some have been won on my own. Yes, the team was there but I was winning for myself. If we lost I was bitter and pointed fingers away from myself - too often we point fingers at people when the problem we see is the problem we are dealing with ourselves.

Trophies gather dust. If we end our lives by saying we wish, then it is clear our efforts were to hoard and not hand over. We wanted to gather that which holds the dust instead of holding that which returns to dust. We only have one life to share. It is fruitless to share it in our own soil.


Thank you for visiting.alt text me for more great content.


Image Source: 1

Sort:  

Does this mean that a single man who believes in him can not succeed if no one believes in this man?

That is a great question @izbing.

A man can do many things on his own especially if he believes he can do it.

My writing was focusing on my own actions, and others I see who succeed at the cost of their relationships with their teammates.

There is no one to celebrate with if you win for yourself.

Yes, success is much better when you share it with others. The most successful people I have ever met are those who have helped others around them achieve success. This type of mentality requires a love for others and a servant's mentality. Nice post.

This type of mentality requires a love for others and a servant's mentality.

Love that statement. A servant's heart is crucial.

Truly, the people who reap the most are those who sow without sparing.

My grandparents are some of the most loving, and generous people I know and it is no surprise that everyone who knows them loves them dearly.

Wonderful insights you have put here. I believe no one can separate failures from success. They are two sides of the same coin. No one will ever get only the tails or heads in the life. It all depends on our efforts and time.

Thank you for the kind words @rocksg.

That is a beautiful analogy of failure and success being two sides of the same coin - I have not heard that one before.

Indeed, our time and efforts have a large part in determining our harvest.

Giving me motivation Thanks @lydon.sipe

Glad to hear you found motivation in it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83