Songs That Encourage: Dancing in the Minefields

in #life6 years ago

There are some songs that you listen to because you enjoy them, and there are some you listen to because they bring back memories.

When Abi and I were in school we came to realize we didn’t agree on the roles of a husband and wife in marriage. We had an inkling before we started school that discussions were coming, but we didn’t know how deep our convictions ran.

There came a time that we realized our disagreement could be a dealbreaker. I had many friends telling me to prayerfully consider whether the relationship should continue.

Dancing in the Minefields is a song about commitment. Marriage is not something my wife and I wanted to take lightly, and this song came at a time when our commitment to each other was tested.

”So when I loose my way, find me
When I loose love's chains, bind me
At the end of all my faith, till the end of all my days
When I forget my name, remind me”

A long-distance relationship for over 4 years was not easy, but lyrics like these gave us courage to press on.

That is what a good song does. When you need that reminder of what you believe or the strength to carry it through, the song will appear.


Image Source: 1
Video Source: Dancing

Sort:  

Thank you, Lydon, for sharing this spectacular song.

I am still married after 45+ years because of commitment and the grace of the LORD Jesus...

😄😇😄

@creatr

You’re welcome, Brother. And we sing hallelujah with you for the Lord’s grace and faithfulness.

that's a lovely song and a lovely thought, lydon - love is an emotion and it's also a commitment -
Cana is forever ...I never saw it any other way, so I guess compromise is inevitable

Thank you, John. Love always finds a way.

Music is always scary recognizable in a way that when you are happy..there is a happy song. When you are heart broken, you only hear sad love songs. We hear and see what we relate to I guess.

A 4 year long distance relationship is not easy though! Courage that you guys kept it going and had faith! Beautiful!

We hear and see what we relate to I guess.

That is true. Music has a way like that.

Thank you! We are blessed.

@lydon.sipe I congratulate you for listening to the music of angels. The soul is always comforted. Best regards

Glad you enjoyed the music.

Friend wise words, your example of life, and you have all the reason, I also happened to me in prayer I ask God for a sign that everything can, and he gives me the signal of what is appropriate or not ..
The lyrics of that song really came to me. to my soul I mentioned it to my wife, and said that beautiful lyrics of that song. It is true that a relationship should not be easy at a distance and more for four years.

It is a blessing to hear the song blessed you, friend.

Very true i enjoy some particular songs because they keeps motivated me all the time.

I have some of those as well. Usually it is movie soundtracks, lol.

Awesome song to listen to this afternoon perfectly balanced : )

woww😁😁
good post @lydon.sipe

Love the movie songs that motivated me a lot.Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

You got a 1.86% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @lydon.sipe!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37