You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diary: My Life In A Nutshell

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The term work has this negative taste to it, and I certainly can't call it work, when I get to create with the most awesome people...

Reminds me of something Jobs said, "Be a yardstick of quality. Some people aren't used to an environment where excellence is expected."

I look at the work each one of you share with us on Steemit, and your quality shows.

Working and living with people who expect excellence amalgamates those individuals towards a common purpose - that is a fun place to work in. It is work, but each action gives you energy for the next when done with people who care.

I would love to see more lifestyle pieces like this from you. There is much wisdom to glean from the way you conduct yourself.

Sort:  

Thanks so much! :) there's truth in the saying "you are the people you surround yourself with" and I very much agree that a good team working towards a common purpose as you describe it, is the foundation of anything great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58174.56
ETH 2461.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34