You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unschooling: Why I Chose to Homeschool

in #life7 years ago

And that is fair. Homeschooling is not for everyone no matter how biased I may be, haha.

The situation at home plays a big part in where kids want to go to school. I enjoyed being around my family, and interacting with my grandparents in their work life.

Sort:  

I agree with that 100%. I feel like something that can be lacking in public school is involvement with family. Between school schedules, extracurricular activities, and busy work schedules of parents, children can sometimes not have the attention from parents that they want and need. I think as long as children get the education, parenting, and socialization they need, the method of schooling is more personal preference.

Boom.... You nailed it. I have some other reasoning and history for why I believe in homeschooling instead of public school but that is more for the conspiracy discussion.

It does come down to personal preference. When the parents are involved and the kids have the socializing opportunities they want, education can be done anywhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51