You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curmudgeon Grumbles; Steemit Needs More READERS!

in #life7 years ago

Any issue that had a story by Donald Keith or by Bertrand R. Brinley was a gift from heaven.

Wow, does that ever bring back memories of Hardy Boys books.

I grew up begging my parents for every Hardy Boys book I could find. Like you, each adventure was a chance to indulge my love of reading, and let the imagination ride off into a mysterious land.

Frankly, you and I have a lot of similar interests so I enjoy anything you write, haha.

Sort:  

I was a huge Hardy Boys fan as well. When I started reading them, they still came in printed paper slipcovers rather than the present-day color-printed-on bindings. They were still the "good stuff," however. Now you're priming me for another post about the best and favorite books... :D

Thank you for your great comment, and for enjoying what I write! :) :) :)

Haha, happy to inspire for another great article! :D

Of course! Hope it encouraged you a bit.