Learning to Win

in #life8 years ago

Life has a way of allowing us to see what counts. We dream and struggle, accomplish and celebrate. Is there anyone to share it with? Our victories come with consequences. Our failures teach us what success looks like. It is not fun to fail; it is empty winning on our own.

I've won many championships in sports. Some have been won with teams and some have been won on my own. Yes the team was there, but I was winning for myself. If we lost I was bitter and pointed fingers away from myself. To often we point fingers at people when the problem we see is the problem we are dealing with ourselves.

Trophies gather dust, and relationships run their course. If we end our lives by saying we wish, then it is clear our efforts were to hoard and not hand over. We wanted to gather that which holds the dust instead of holding that which returns to dust. We only have one life to share. It is fruitless to share it in our own soil.

"Your success will be proportional to the number of people who know you, like you, and trust you."
-Rabbi Daniel Lapin


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41