Family Weekends by the Lake

in #life7 years ago

There is nothing quite like a weekend by the lake. Easy going boat rides in the evening, tubing in the afternoon, and good company by the water.

My grandparents own the place on the left. My dream is to buy the place on the right so we can have the whole waterfront to our family. We all enjoy spending Memorial Day at the lake together - we need the extra space.

My grandparents are always gracious with their time and toys. Pappy wears us out playing, and Nanna feeds us all like kings and queens - it is a good arrangement.

Somebody snuck a photo of me and Abi. The lake effect always gets me in the evening. Make it a great weekend everyone!


Sort:  

The place on the right has a nice stone chimney. Just make him an offer he cannot refuse LOL...just joking buddy. Anyways thats probably from before your time :)

Lol, classic. :)

looks like a little bit of heaven, lydon - what's left for the afterlife? LOL

Lol, anything I speculate on will be smaller than what the Lord has. :)

It doesn't get much better! Your post reminds me of a place I had in Fox Lake Il. Great memories!

this the real LIFE @lydon.sipe , its like a dream , thank you for sharing

You're welcome. :)

yes, I think if you can buy the right side it will be perfect for your family

you had a great day out chilling vibes :D so great to see
Have a great weekend :D enjoy

Oh, we will.

Sweet views. I can see how one can dream of owning such a place. It's calm and relaxing :)

It truly is. :)

Your grandparents live in a very nice place. The view of the lake can make you feel very calm. I wish you to manage to buy the place on the right ...

Yes they do.... Working towards that every day.

My cousins had a place on the river and growing up they pretty much lived on the water. My dad, on the other hand, had to work three jobs to support us so there was never much time for us to go somewhere for play. Besides the lack of time, neither of my parents could swim and they were both afraid of the water. So even when we did go somewhere it was not going to include time on a lake or the river. I now live near the Tennessee River in Alabama, my dream is to one day have a nice boat so that I can cruise up and down it to suck in all of the beauty and enjoy all of the sights and sounds. Water sports are still out for me, but a day of fishing would be fun! Thanks for the post and renewing an old dream. :)

A day on the boat, and fishing sound wonderful. Happy to rekindle a dream for you. :)

Beautiful family weekends! Great moments! Thank you dear @lydon.sipe for sharing!

You're welcome @evgsk!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55