Family Christmas 2016

in #life8 years ago

I just had to post this picture of my brother. One of my favorite shirts in recent memory. He is pretty pleased with his purchase.

My sweet grandparents are in charge when it is Christmas time. We have deduced that my grandmother's love language is giving gifts. This year she even went as far as buying gifts for all the pets amongst us grandkids. She puts so much thought into each gift as well. Pappy just loves to see everyone together, and of course laughing.

There are 28 of us in total. That is just my dad's immediate family. It was a blast growing up with a total of 14 cousins. There are 11 boys out of those 14 and we all play sports. It is serious competition every time we get together.

There is always that gag gift in our family. We had a tradition of the ugly ring that carried on for nearly 2 decades. I lost count of the amount of "proposals" that happened over the years. My dad received one of the best gags this year. He must be auditioning for an 80's hair band soon.

Merry Christmas to you and the families you are able to spend time with this year!

Sort:  

Merry Christmas to you and your family! :) Keep Steeming!

Thank you @firepower! Merry Christmas to you and your family. May you continue steeming as well. Though it is good to cool down once in a while. :)

That's great ! Thanks for sharing ! 🎄✌👍😉🎄

Thank you for visiting! It is good to share the memories. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70