Ex-Prisoner Pulls Injured Man from Overturned Car

in #life7 years ago

When I heard this story, the movie Pursuit of Happyness came to mind. And like the movie, it is good to see a positive outcome for a father supporting his child.

Aaron Tucker was on his way to a job interview when he was faced with a difficult decision. Do I help a man in need or go earn a job to support my son?


Tucker has been searching for a job since he finished a 22-month stint in prison for a weapons charge. The ex-convict wants to use his income to raise his almost 2 month old son. So when he received a call to work as a busser at Dinosaur Bar-B-Que in Stamford, Connecticut Tucker became quite excited.


While riding the bus on the way to his interview, Tucker saw a smoking car overturned in the road. He asked the bus driver if he was going to stop the bus - that would be a no. Tucker ask if the driver would wait while he checked on the smoking car - that is a no as well.

Tucker decided to miss his interview and go help the individual inside the car. He found a 61-year-old man bleeding from his head. With the aid of pedestrians who were congregating, Tucker pulled the man out of the wreckage and used his crisp, clean shirt to make a tourniquet around the stranger's head. He waited with his new friend until paramedics arrived to transport the man to a hospital.


While Tucker didn't land the busser job, he has since received three job offers. Some of the locals heard about Tucker's situation and started a GoFundMe campaign to honor him for his kind deed. That campaign has raised over $29,000 at the time of this article.


Thank you for visiting.alt text me for more positive content.


Image Sources: 1-2
Source: Aaron Tucker Rescues Injured Man

Sort:  

awesome this news is.

Grateful for your comment I am.

Great way to cover the story! I learned a lot about how to improve my posts :) thank you!

Glad you enjoyed it! If you ever have questions let me know. :)

oh this was a great ,so good to hear that

It made me smile as well.

Often when other people sees someone's good deed they just empatize and try to do the same to that person in their own good way.

Indeed. A good deed reciprocates.

I love this story! And I love that movie. I work with a lot of young people who mess up their first chance pretty badly. I need to collect stories like this to work with them on choosing a different path. Thanks for sharing!

And that is exactly why I shared this! We need positive examples to use in order to show the people we are helping what is possible.

What a guy! Says a lot about a person when they are willing to sacrifice their own livelihood to help a complete stranger. I really hope this incident changes this man's path towards a better life. Thanks for the share.

Agreed! He certainly has some nice investment capital to start with. Lord willing he seeks out some wise counsel to utilize what he has been given.

Yes, I agree. One of the saddest things to see is someone acquire a decent amount of money all at once and then waste it. I once had a coworker who won 1.3 million dollars. From my understanding, all the money was squandered on cosmetic surgery, cars, and other things that generally depreciate in value.

That is sad. Money often highlights the character we already have.

How do you know a man's future? It's simple. Character is Fate. This man is a walking embodiment of second chances

Exactly. I love finding stories like this that people can draw hope from.

What a Blessing! The Lord Blessed the both of them!

Yes, He did!

Beautiful story! This is the law of attraction. When we work in higher vibrations, God gives us much in return, in addition to contributing to a better world!

Thanks for sharing. Upvoted!

You're welcome! Glad you enjoyed it.

I love happy endings!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46