Becoming the BeststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

One of the Youtube channels I follow is Bo Eason. He is a former NFL player, a playwright, and his current endeavor is becoming a sought after public speaker.

There are lots of motivational type channels in the Youtube universe, and yet I find Bo to be one I am particularly drawn to. The reason I can contrive is that he is world class in multiple areas of his life. That kind of skill and discipline is not easily earned or built upon. Bo has proven to do just that and from what I can see he is a good family man as well.

This particular video from Bo talks about the words "The best." My wife and I have had a few conversations about this video since she is in school for psychology. There is something to the fact of saying you want to be "The best" at something and then acting on those convictions.

Our minds are gifted at reaping the words that we sow. I do not claim to be all in for the ideas of books like Think and Grow Rich, or the psychology of The Strangest Secret but I cannot help to see something true in what is taught.

May you watch this video and learn something new for yourself. We are the same person tomorrow as we are today except for the efforts we put into our personal growth as leaders. Hopefully, the wisdom here is useful in your journey to becoming the best you.


Thank you for visiting.alt text me for more great content.


Image Source: 1
Video Source: Bo Eason

Sort:  

These are the posts that need up-votes. Thanks for sharing and Resteemed!

Thank you for the encouragement and resteeming this post! I am happy to share the wisdom.

Disclaimer: This song has many negative connotations, but if you watch the movie you will understand how NON NEGATIVE the song is. Just applies to Steemit.

The title of the movie says it all. Hustle and Flow for what lights your fire. I have a similar song that reminds me that though no one else may know my story, and no one else may know how hard I hustle, they will know in the end.

You are going to make me cry! My struggle with the Lord Jesus Christ has been real. I know I have the faith of a mustard seed. Still don't feel like I am moving mountains in my life. I feel Jesus Christ is speaking through you right now. Ty fellow Steemian.

You are confessing that you have the faith, and I believe you. The mountains he moves through us are hard to see with our eyes sometimes.

I just finished reading your post about your mom and growing up. My brother is in the Marines and I hear you. Thank you for serving brother.

I wont't lie to you lydon.sipe.. Been super mad at God for a few years. I will give you a story ....I was waiting on a church bus on some steps when i was 8 in a ghetto like you imagine Chicago with tall buildings....My dad showed up when I was waiting on the Church Bus and transported me away from my mother. He saved me but damn life was still interesting when I left Florida. I know Jesus Christ allowed that step meeting to happen.

I know that feeling. Sometimes you just ask, why God? I feel like we need to stay in touch in a more convenient way than the comments section.

Thank you for that motivation movie. I really do enjoy it ;) Have a the best day ;)

Glad you enjoyed the video. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80