Beauty in Harmony

in #life7 years ago

My wife and I will be watching the Kentucky basketball game tonight at our friend’s house.

After the party details this afternoon, I was reminded of this video I recorded at the last game we attended.

Maybe I am biased, but this is one of the best renditions of the Star Spangled Banner I have heard for some time.

When you are in Rupp Arena, there are 20,000 people cheering and sighing in unison. I have never been in a stadium where the sounds are not competing with one another, rather, one sound is amplified.

Again, I may be biased, but we can all agree that there is something about a multitude of voices in harmony.


Video Source: Kentucky Chorus

Sort:  

seeing a game live is priceless - paying for it too :)

So true. Always enjoyable. :)

@lydon.sipe Of course there is no way to enjoy the magic of being in a live game. Best regards

Wow its amazing feeling,you are having a great time.

You got a 1.88% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @lydon.sipe!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

wow great footage you shared from the past that was cool : )

That sure is a great game and all the people cheering for it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82