So I found a website which allows people to anonymously criticise/compliment another.

in #life7 years ago

For those of you who just came here for the link, here it is: https://sarahah.com/

Now for those of you who want to read on... for some.. reason, here we go!

Personally I believe this is a really cool concept. I came across this last night over on one of my friend's' Snapchat "My Story".

Although this person was not one I ever considered a close friend, or even a friend to begin with, I decided to leave some constructive criticism and inspirational comments on their profile. I feel like it enabled me to tell them things which I would never have been able to in real life, or even over on traditional Social Media due to the awkwardness of it all.4M89V.gif

Once the identification factor has been stripped away, all comments will become valuable, as no one knows who they (the messages) are coming from.
The number one reason why I think this is an amazing concept is mainly because it allows one to receive others' actual perceptions of you, and furthermore enables them to recognise their flaws & strengths, allowing them to work on areas in which they might lack. We, ourselves are unable to see most of these flaws, and allowing others to point them out for us while not knowing who they are is the most effective way to do this, since there will be no "hard feelings" in the end!

Create a profile, share it on your social media, link it to your mum, lover, and peers, and let's all become better people!

Love,
Lawrence.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit ! So thrilled to see your post here! Woohoo! :D

@lxs

Congratulations @lxs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50