You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Unexpected Journey - A Year Of Firsts

in #life6 years ago

This is one of the best posts I've read on the #roadtosteemfest and very inspiring too. You actually describe how I live my life all the time.

I do everything on your list except taking self-portraits, but am into photography. This year I've taken it a step further, sold everything I own besides my laptop, guitar, and camera, and am traveling continually. Talk about getting out of your comfort zone.

The funny thing about stretching out of your comfort zone is if you do it long enough and often enough you become comfortable in your own skin all the time regardless of the setting you find yourself in and to get out of your zone requires more stretching. That's when life gets really interesting.

Traveling to new countries is a great way to do it but it amazes me how fast we adapt to new environments and adjust until we find ourselves comfortable again.

Anyway, I hope to meet you in Poland and look forward to reading more about your journey there. Perhaps this could help you get there.

Want to go to SteemFest this year?

Your Chance To Win A Steemfest Ticket Plus Accommodations Giveaway Sponsored By Blocktrades And Openmic --- by @luzcypher

Sort:  

Thank you so much @luzcypher!

Yeah the self portraits thing could just be removed completely hahah... but considering it makes me so bloody uncomfortable I figure it is worth conquering.

I had not realized that you were on such an adventure! Talk about getting out of your comfort zone is right, wow. What an experience!

That is my personal goal... I feel once you get comfortable in your own skin, then accomplishing all those other goals becomes possible. Also, things aren’t so scary and you can adapt to any situation (or location).

We shall definitely meet in Poland and while your contest scares the bejeezus out of me (videoing myself lol) I am gonna give it my best shot. Thank you so much for sharing and being such a positive force on this platform. Much love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98