The One Where Lulabelle Talks About Her Latest Trip to the DMV.........

in #life5 years ago

I have a history of not taking the best Department Of Motor Vehicles state ID pictures. My last picture wasn't so bad (that I can remember). But the one before that the picture I took made me look high.

And at the time I worked with children and of course when you work with kids, it's kinda frowned upon to be high while doing it.

But this time around.....Oh boy. I managed to take it to the next level.

This one looks like I'm about to be on an episode of SNAPPED.

![47248403_10156776204723638_5527128241388650496_o.jpg]
()

And not to sound conceited, but I don't think it's necessarily my fault that I look so homicid-y.

I don't know what it's like in other countries, but in the US, the DMV (A place you avoid as much as the dentist and colonoscopy doctor) has strange rules when it comes to taking your picture. For example, you can't:

  1. Wear your glasses (A fact that I remembered only after going through the extra step of putting on my good glasses with the lime green frames, after sitting down for the photo)

  2. Smile with teeth. Ok, this one is just dumb. Do you realize what I look like smiling without teeth?
    Yeah, scroll up.
    Murder-y.
    That's what I look like. But at least I've followed the rule that you can't have teeth showing in your ID photo. :-P

  3. Have your head in any sort of position that is at all comfortable or natural in any sense of the word. Then there is the matter of your chin. You have to make sure it's down so far that, if you are a well endowed woman, it almost sits awkwardly between your boobs as you wait patiently for the DMV worker to hit the button so you can relax, breath normally and unpeel your chin from your boobs.

So many rules for taking a simple picture. No wonder everyone who takes them comes out looking like they just came out of a hostile job interview where they not only didn't get the job, but were asked to pay for parking when they thought it'd be validated.

Say cheese!

Sort:  

It's beautiful compared to mine! In New Zealand we're not allowed to smile at all, and I didn't realise that I had wind flattened hair. It's beyond ghastly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25