Lindsey Baum : Missing Without A Trace (7 & A Half Years) Let's Spread The Word & Get Answers!

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Lindsey Baum : Missing Without A Trace (7 & A Half Years) Let's Spread The Word & Get Answers! Please Resteem!

(Everything stated in this article is from research I, @LukinSawyer , have done on my own via multiple news websites, blog posts, and social media posts. I will not be accusing anybody of any wrong doing, just stating the facts, and at the end my personal opinion of the case.)

Background:

      I remember, I just graduated High School. The year was 2009, and in the mid of summer while I was relaxing enjoying my freedom from high school, something dark and evil was about to happen 15 miles away. It was June, 26th 2009. Lindsey Baum, only 10 years old,  was walking home from her friends house at approx. 9:15PM. Lindsey only had to walk about 4 blocks. In June around 9:15pm, it is still fairly daylight out. The four block walk in the small, little over 1,600 resident town of McCleary, WA, should of been no problem, but Lindsey never made it home. Without a trace, Lindsey was never seen again.

   The news of the disappearance struck the residents of McCleary and the neighboring towns hard. I distinctly remember the disappearance because Lindsey shared the same name, as my then girlfriend. Lindsey's mother, Melissa Baum and lead detective on the case Keith Peterson, still have and will never give up hope, until they find answers. 

  There was one person of interest in this case, Tim Hartman, and oh is there a story to tell about him. I will explain in detail more about Tim Hartman later on in this post.


Overview Facts:

  • Lindsey Baum was 10 years old at the time of the disappearance. She would be 18 now.
  • Lindsey Baum had 4 blocks to walk that night.
  • Lindsey left her friends residence at approx. 9:15pm
  • The Lindsey Baum reward money is currently $35,000
  • Tim Hartman was named as a person of interest, no charges were filed.
  • Lindsey was last seen wearing a light blue hooded sweatshirt and blue jeans.
  • At the time of disappearance Lindsey was 4ft 9inches & 80 lbs.

What Lindsey Baum Could Possibly Look Like Now:

Lindsey Baum would be 18 years old now.


Possible Theory of Disappearance :

I heard of this theory, I'm about to share around the grapevine, before it was released in the news. The area where Lindsey Baum is very small, and everybody knows everybody. Well, I heard from a group of friends, that another classmate of mine, who was in jail, overheard a story that another inmate told him. The inmate stated that he was driving in McCleary that night, high on methamphetamine (a pretty big issue here in Western Washington, sadly) and ran over a young girl with his car. He instantly drove the body out to the bay/ocean (about a 35 mile drive) and disposed of her body in a crabpot. Hearing this made me sick to my stomach. I figured it was just gossip, somebody who had a sick mind thought up. Well, the story turned up in the news, and years later in 2015 a human skull was found out in the bay in crab pot. It turned out not to be Lindsey, but it was released that an informant told the police, the inmates alleged account of what happened that night. 

I'm not sure how much weight, I would put on a known drug addicts story he told while he was in jail. I wouldn't totally disregard it, but I wouldn't let it hold much weight. 

Person Of Interest : Tim Hartman

Tim Hartman, Oh Tim Hartman... Where do I start?

Tim Hartman owns a jewelry store in McCleary.

Tim Hartman was also a Volunteer Firefighter for Mason County and neighboring Grays Harbor County

Tim Hartman told police he was nowhere near McCleary around 9:15pm

Tim Hartman told investigators he was in a class in Belfair, WA that ended at 9pm. About an hour drive away.

Later, FBI investigators determined the class actually ended at 8:15pm

This is Tim Hartman in McCleary (Where he said he wasn't at all) at 9:19PM, Lindsey Baum went missing at approx. 9:15PM, I will state again, Tim Hartman said he was nowhere near McCleary this night, until he heard of the missing child on his call radio.

Video of Tim Hartman a couple blocks away from where Lindsey went Missing, around the same time!


Now, I don't have to be a professional profiler to see that the man in the video comes off as nervous. He looks out the window 8 times in less than 30 seconds of standing in line. Not only that, he drops something. 

The fact Tim Hartman stated he wasn't in town that day, let alone at the same exact time Lindsey went missing, is a little telling to me.

Tim Hartman stated he doesn't remember stopping at the gas station at all.

News article about Tim Hartman being a POI

http://komonews.com/news/local/person-of-interest-identified-in-lindsey-baum-disappearance

Tim Hartman told investigators that he helped in some of the first searches for Lindsey Baum, which was later found untrue.

It was said that Tim Hartman showed up near Lindsey Baums house around midnight. Tim spoke to Melissa Baum, Lindsey's mother, and told her he could take her out behind the Simpson Door Plant to help search. And that was the only time he helped with the search,

It is also stated that Tim Hartman never let anybody put up flyers at his store. Some people put up flyers themselves and they were later to be found taken down.

It was released that Tim Hartman's house, store, and cars were searched. 

ROPE, A FINGERNAIL, AND HANDWRITTEN NOTES ABOUT LINDSEY BAUM were seized!

A link to the new video talking about the over 100 items seized,

http://www.kiro7.com/video?videoId=144569442&videoVersion=1.0

Up to date:

Sadly, it's been pretty quiet lately. No new new's about Lindsey's disappearance has came out for awhile. In 2015 the composite sketch of what she may look like now was done. (posted above) I search Lindsey Baum's name in google at least once a week looking for new information.


My Thoughts:

Well honestly, I think this is such a sad situation. To have such a good person of interest, yet there is no known to the public evidence that proves or disproves he had something to do with it. It's been 7 and a half years and we are still out in the dark of what happened to Lindsey Baum. I have a feeling we will one day find out what truly happened, and I feel it will be sooner than later.

It's times like these I wish I had my P.I. license so I could investigate this case properly. 

Please share this, resteem this, on whatever platform available.

I personally believe Investigation Discoveries needs to do an episode of Disappeared on Lindsey Baum, and get the word out there.


Nightline - Lindsey Baum


Is there another unsolved missing persons case you know of that you would liked researched and posted about? If so, let me know down in the comments and I would love to research it!

As always, hit that follow button for more awesome content! @LukinSawyer

Photo #1 :worldwidehippies.com 

Photo #2: victoriastaffordpsychicinvestigation.files.wordpress

Photo #3:kirotv.com

Sort:  

GREAT work! . After taking a look at your page, I see a lot of great content. Following and upvoted.PLEASE DO SAME ,SO WE BUILD A GOOD RELATIONSHIP THANKS @abbeymelchizedek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64