You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Exclusive: Every Book I Read in Federal Prison (Charlie Shrem Prison Reading List)

in #life8 years ago

I gave you a lengthy, rather passionate reply below, mistaking @demotruk for you. "bs" stands for "bull sh*t" which is pretty strong wording and why I gave such a strong reply. We are all entitled to our opinions, but using (IMO) earned influence to promote your own comments above others is part of this ecosystem and something I actually enjoy as a return on my investment here.

Sort:  

its bullshit that you would even try to justify up voting yourself and when it's forked/patched I am going to spike it in your faces, "I told you so."

If the witnesses agree upvoting yourself should not be allowed, and the change is made, then I will go along with what the group decides on this matter. Let me ask you this though, which would you prefer:

  1. Someone upvotes themselves for everyone to see, using their influence to adjust the conversation accordingly. I've done this before when I think a comment of mine (on my own blog post, as an example) is important for the conversation.
  2. Someone upvotes themselves via proxy using an army of bots they cycle through randomly.

Which one, to you, provides more transparency and honesty? If they do release a patch to prevent #1, #2 will surely happen. The problem, it seems, is an underlying moral or philosophical disagreement about what is reasonable and what is bullshit. That, unfortunately, will not be solved with a pull request. It's a matter of ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58