It's time I do it!

in #life7 years ago

As today began, I woke to the all familiar pain through-out my lower back. But it was the first night that I could sleep in the last three. So progress right? We will go with that.

While the last couple of weeks I've been all over the map emotionally and physically. I have reached a certain level of acceptance with that. Having come off a high level of pain meds will do that to you I guess.

But this morning waking to the constant beat of the pain pulsing through me. I realized that my new reality was something I needed to change towards the positive. As I sit here I am a 43yr old man that weighs in at just over 313 lbs. My spine is damaged but my weight is compounding my issues. I have read a little about my situation and have been told that exercise would help with my pain level and obviously losing some pounds could only help. The problem is that I've been fat my entire life. It has been a losing battle for me for as long as I can remember.

So today I came up with a plan. After seeing the documentary "Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead." I am inspired to make some changes. I am going to replace two meals a day with fresh veggie juice from a juicer. I got a gym membership with one that has a pool. I plan on swimming my way to a skinnier me. It should be less impactful on my back and plenty impactful on my fat! So here goes! It's time I do it. Wish me some luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71