The Compound Effect - Darren Hardy

in #life6 years ago

The Compound Effect has the power to Powerfully Impact your Life!

I was reading The Compound Effect of Darren Hardy and I discovered a concept that struck me and I decided to do something with the new knowledge acquired, I know that it is very likely that you have already heard it but I would like you to meditate 2 things after reading the powerful excerpt from the book of Mr. Hardy:

What would happen if you applied discipline and perseverance to a specific project for 1 year, 3 years, 5 years ...? How far could you go?
What action can you take today, so that this powerful concept can impact your life in a positive way?

I leave you with the extract of the book:

Do you know the saying "step by step that goes far"? Have you ever heard the fable of the hare and the turtle? Ladies and gentlemen, I represent the turtle. Give me enough time and I will beat practically everyone, at any time and any competition. Not because he is the best, the smartest or the fastest. I will win because I have developed positive habits and I have applied them constantly. I am a supporter of perseverance for excellence.
Most people do not know how to persevere. I do.
On the garage wall my father had written "to win you have to suffer".
One of my father's essential theories was the following: "No matter how smart you are, you need to compensate with effort the lack of experience, dexterity, intelligence or innate abilities. If your opponent is smarter or has more talent and experience than you, you will have to work three or four times more than he does. But you can beat him! "
The Compound Effect - Darren Hardy

I tell you a quick story:

My name is Luis Cordón, I'm from Guatemala and I'm passionate about entrepreneurship and personal growth, in the university I was called Tortu (turtle) and I love Japanese culture (Kame is Turtle in Japanese)

steemit - upvote.jpg

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Yo soy lenta pero segura en todo lo que emprendo. Te invito a pasar por mi nuevo post https://steemit.com/spanish/@akarantain/concurso-curadores-frida-kahlo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34