You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I became Swiss

in #life6 years ago

Makes me just fall in love even more with Switzerland. 😍

Whenever I drive over the alps I feel like living there. Who knows maybe when things go bad in Ticino one day o will!

Sort:  

Many people consider your part the nicest part of the country, I can't judge on that as I haven't spent enought time there yet, but I love that drive over the Alps and going south. We are very priviledged to live in such a beautiful country.

I agree, Ticino is so special because of the warm climate. However both Sottoceneri and Sopraceneri are located in narrow valleys. So if you go over the mountains and see the endless fields and green grass you feel like ascaping to the big wide world.

But then I think about the cold weather and rainy and foggy days and these thoughts disappear quickly 😁😁

We live just above the 'Nebelgrenze' so on a clear day I can see the Jungfrau in the distance from my window whilst the 'Reussvalley' is covered in fog ... those days I enjoy most. 😂 😂

😂 😂 Oh yes, I can imagine how much you enjoy foggy/rainy days... If we only have one day of bad weather all Ticinesi get depressed...

😂 😂 😂 At least it's exciting on this side of the mountains, you never really know what you're going to get , LMAO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47