Rutina Rehab ¿how do we reinvent ourselves?

in #life6 years ago

I still haven't done my #introduceyourself post, because I must confess that I have a lot of things to clarify (myself) before. I am currently involved in a routine that is becoming increasingly demanding in the workplace, which I love, but that requires more time, dedication and effort 24/7, so there is less time for my personal life.

Every day I get together with a lot of creative people (who are the rock <3) and try to give the best of themselves to get ahead projects of an advertising agency. That is the best of all: being involved in creativity every day, but it is not so nice when the time and the pile of ideas waiting in the list to manifest play against you.

To all these, I have taken myselft to a point of reflection, since my personal life outside work now feels like nothing. Does the same thing happen to you? How to reinvent yourself? You read hundreds of posts of inspiration, motivation and productivity, but when it comes to making the decision to start: nothing happens.

In order to get out of the autopilot, and as a form of expression, I share these super practical tips to reinvent yourself without dying in the attempt.

1. Negative emotions must be kept under control!
Challenge number 1 is to lose the fear of doing things differently. Fear paralyzes you and blocks that much-needed change. For this you can perform actions as simple and inspiring as visiting your favorite park and lying on the grass, put some music on your cell phone and see the sky. Go to a museum. See the sunset from your window. Visit places that make you happy. So you bring yourself to the present and appreciate what is happening, if you focus on cultivating your optimism, there will be no room for negative emotions.

2. Brainstorm to identify your strengths and weaknesses. This is a complicated one! The most natural thing is that you stay blank the first time you try, but you can do it how you want: written, in digital, using photos, colors, textures, alone, or in a group. Everything depends on your preferences. Your creativity is very valuable. I recommend writing.

3. To encourage your creativity you can: spend time every day looking for fresh ideas, seeing references, inspiration, just thinking, away from the phone, or with a notebook, talking with someone, looking for a new playlist. Some people are helped by physical activity to feel creative.

Draw a plan and complete it.

When you doubt or feel lost, keep discipline. Recognizing what you have done is very important at this point, since reinventing yourself can be a matter of a long or short time, the words of encouragement are very valuable.

Original article: https://blogs.elconfidencial.com/alma-corazon-vida/divan-digital/2013-05-27/el-dificil-arte-de-reinventarse-12-estrategias-para-conseguirlo_587897/

I would like to know if they have felt in a similar situation and what they have done to reinvent themselves. It worked for me to dye my hair :)

I give you this song as a gift/recommendation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29