You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Falling down and getting back up: why the second part is the most important

in #life6 years ago

What are your strategies? How do you approach blogging so that it continues to inspire you? How do you make sure that if you fall down you can get back up?

Strategies?- I have many, and none seem to work!

Falling down and getting back up? - this one isn't really an issue for me - with the life I have had, there is nothing on steemit that creates a crisis, in my world! lol
( writers block - I can knock out some factual/historical/politcal posts without feeling inspired).

BUT, this is where my strategies never work. (maybe you can help?lol)
I LOVE writing fiction, of various genre.
My creative side of my brain will not just switch on, on command.
My creative brain and my logical side (writing about politics, current affairs, for example), will not inhabit the same brain at the same time!

It is really frustrating...

upvoted, and followed, btw! (nice to meet you)

Sort:  

Nice to meet you too, @lucylin. I do think the logical side of the brain and the creative side of the brain are very different, and to try to use both sides at the same time would definitely lead to frustration. Writing and editing, for example, use different brain functions and I really try to do one at a time, because the results of both efforts are far more satisfying and effective. I look forward to taking with you more about these things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66186.23
ETH 3494.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17