You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Playing the Game of Culture

in #life6 years ago

Excellent post sir - why is no one commenting on this? lol

I had a mother who was nothing but playing the culture game (she had her socipoathy goin' on)..

Luckily for me, my dad bought the culture game, and then threw it away before I was even born.

I listened to my dad a lot...

Sort:  

Ahhh, so you understand this dynamic quite well. I would be interested to know the stats on kids who grow up with these two influences in stark contrast. On the one side is truth, which compels by its very nature if given a fair shake. On the other side is all the temptations of the ego, supported by an overwhelming preponderance of examples.

I wonder how this shakes out... For you and me it seems truth won the day - at least to some degree (I know my mind is not entirely free) - and I wonder if that’s because of that close and consistent influence.

Thank you for coming by to read my article, and for the kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82