MY ODYSSEY WITH THE CAPTAIN

in #life6 years ago

FB_IMG_1516469067706.jpg
And so this very odyssey has endured for twenty five intensive adventurous years and still on.
Sailing through several tides and turns, confronting series of unavoidable conflicts with ruthless forces of nature and others. Still and all, even after the fall and fail, here I am, standing tall and strong and look upon fondly against all odds. Notwithstanding I defy to seize all credit for my existence.
FB_IMG_1516469310254.jpg
At the time on the sea when there was no sufficient food or gold or silk or good wine to go round on deck. When the sky was dark and the sea like mountains,the storms raging with it's voice like Zeus in lightening and thunder, and to recognize the signs and direction was an impossible task, for the ship was at an alternating lopsided state. In the midst of chaos and uncertainty, there he appears like God himself. A supreme being on his hat of wisdom. His shoulder high and firm to support, his arms stretched out to save and comfort.
He is my sail for graceful movement and speed, my anchor for stability, my paddle for control and motivation.
FB_IMG_1516469345789.jpg

He is my captain
My foreman
My commander
HE IS MY FATHER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64841.11
ETH 3523.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36