What i've learnt about FAITH

in #life5 years ago

image.png

Faith is something that is taught in all religions and many walks of life, I would like to think without faith it's almost impossible to achieve goals.
Why do we need faith? I have learnt that faith is naturally part of us, that's why we need to continue to grow with it as we get older. if you look at a baby that cannot walk it will try to stand and fall. The baby doesn't stop it continues to try and walk again why because it has FAITH. Somewhere in that child's mind or soul it knows it can walk they see everyone around them doing it they study others it becomes a desire. Even though the child cannot talk I bet it would be saying "I can do this I know I can" repeatedly. The child gets closer and closer and at the same time faith is growing until the point of being able to walk! Such a natural process but I as an adult have learnt a lot from this process, no matter how many times you fall in life pick yourself up learn from those who inspire you also every no is closer to a yes and most importantly have FAITH in yourself.

image.png

Why do we loose faith? I have thought about this for many years and I have many different answers, the main one would be because we don't practice it enough. Its rare that you would see somebody practice faith for the pure purpose of having a stronger faith system. Secondly parents and people we may look up to as we get older may have lost faith in there hopes and dreams which could easily effect our belief system. Thirdly this world is very logical and practical and faith is looked at as a secondary priority. I remember when I would hear my cousins say father Christmas ain't real or stop playing with them toys stop using your imagination this all kills faith.

image.png

Even as you get older and realise your parents ain't perfect all that faith you had in them can get damaged, do you remember when your mum first lied to you? or your father first did something wrong which you was aware of? how did that make you feel. If you have ever been cheated on by another person it can effect your faith in others dramatically, "maybe every girl is like this ,I will never allow myself to trust (faith) another girl again". The first time I failed an exam it knocked my confidence and impacted my faith at the same time, "I'm not smart I hate exams I will never get a good grade".

image.png

How do we grow our faith? I've learnt that faith is something that is not that much different than going to the gym only thing is it's not physical. I have to start small , If I want to be a millionaire but I have not made £100,000 I'm starting too big its easier to have a goal that's big but believable, the main point is that I have faith in achieving the goal. Secondly positive affirmation, in order to keep my faith strong positive affirmations are a great tool to use, being able to repeatedly say things that is in line with your faith is a strong helping hand. Being able to mix your faith with emotion is primary as it will force you to take physical action into making that goal or thing become true. Repetition of positive affirmations mixed with emotion eventually flow to the subconscious mind , making it a habit. I have learnt to have faith in myself like a baby that cannot walk but is going to. Clearing my mind of all the people who have effected my faith is extremely hard however cleaning my mind of things that are not helping me is good and essential. In the book think and grow rich Napoleon Hill states "FAITH is the only known antidote for failure". This matrix we are living in at times can be a cold place and keeping our faith intact is essential, something that we cant afford for them to take away from us. Have a great day steemians peace and love to all...……

image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @luckylinkz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!


Congratulations @luckylinkz!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66