RUN I GO!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

aaa03ebbab77e600c2337b1718eb3d5b.jpg

I am a lawyer, i must say i am a runaway lawyer.

See, i have been practicing for 7 years until I decided to quit last year. Well because I wanted to help my husband with his business. I have been helping my husband since we were dating. It is a Food and Beverage Business. I must say i have been working with my husband more than being a lawyer.

I am intrigued with F&B as it gives me joy to cook and feed people. Food brings people together.

So I quit my job because mainly i want something more and fulfilling. My work is not what i am hoping for or maybe i was not giving myself 100 % focus in comparison to my time and effort i put into working with my husband. But it does not mean i don't like being one. I was searching.

Things does not always follow what we plan. There are some problem involving business especially in the food industry, see the industry it may never die but the challenges ahead is quite unforgiving especially in this economy. Things end up going south for us and it is hard to recover. Business closed and debt mounting. And TIME is the number ONE (1) enemy.

Other will not see your struggle and understand the consequences of your decision to maintain a business until it takes toll on your family and friends. I have listen many people that "advice" us to do this and that and but saying is easier than done as if we have never thought the same thing. We fall into panic, anxiety, depression and sometimes think the unthinkable and the worse.

But you see, things happen in different way or maybe God plan you a different dream. Because when we put ourselves to do things what we enjoy, good things happen eventually. Okay, I don't want to jinx anything but EFFORT all it takes and never give up. But I do believe you need someone to hold you when you about to lose it. Someone who believes in you. Trust their words. It is hard but take it slow. Me and my husband is still progressing for say almost 7 months. And we are still continue to fight this shitty situation. We are trying to protect our sanity and to go through this phase. Hey!! Not easy.

I believe that the world is changing and the life we should live should changed too by altering our perspective. I am still the so called Gen-Y BUT learning and adapting is WINNING .

So what are my plans? Go back to the legal world? Continue helping husband? Helping my parents with our family business? or find something different? But why not do all? Whatever it takes. Change your perspective.

I just hope to those out there are feeling stressed because you have no control over your life? Think again. It takes time and never ever GIVE UP.

But you see, if only we have the real 7 Dragon Balls ( oh yeah we are obsessed with Dragon Balls) or maybe the power of Kamekameha and fire ball unwanted snake just like that .

0a8b35e0e00bea02881544e8fa633303.jpg

JUST LIKE THAT !

816edb38835ce6954f026bb88f0b989f.jpg

But meh! Keep going and double fist bump to those are fighting their demon. WOOSAH!

With that I bid you goodnight.

pictures taken from Pinterest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86