MY TEGU NAMED D.Z.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG-20170121-WA0004.jpg

I have an Argentinian Black and White Tegu that i got for my birthday on August 2016 from my husband. Well it's either tegu or leopard turtle which i love.

See, my husband is a reptile lover and i learned to love such creature from him. Well i am still afraid of snake but i can touch it just for a while maybe brushing my fingers against its scale.

D.Z. was just maybe between four to six months old when we got him (picture above) and he has grown tremendously over the years. He eat, sleep, poop and repeat. I think we overfed him for the first 2 months and he shed regularly until we had a proper understanding of his nature.

()
This picture taken on October 2016. Look at his belly.

This is my first reptile pet and i do have tortoises but i released them into the wild. Well actually in the river behind our farm. I think they deserve that. But we do have 2 rescued tortoises that we insist on keeping it.

Me and my husband have several pets and would love to share about them. Few of them are rescue and was given to us to take care.

I will upload D.Z. recent picture once i take a proper one.

See ya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86