My Loving Sister - She was Born to be SpecialsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

She was born to be special in the eyes of those she touched. The youngest of four siblings she shared her love with all of us equally. From the time she arrived in our midst with her long black curls and brown eyes there was joy in abundance, even through the worst of times. She made the family complete and she took each of us in her stride, helping where she could, comforting where she couldn't, and always on hand in times of trouble.

2.jpg

Looking back over our lives and the times we shared is something that would never have happened if she were not born to be our dear and loving sister. She has gone now for over two years and we will never stop missing her. It makes me wonder, however, why so many families are so far apart and why siblings cannot appreciate each other.

Perhaps it was the time in which we lived that made us different. Today's world is nothing like the one in which we grew and flourished. We were not rich except in what we meant to each other and the support we drew from that friendship. Those who miss out on this are the poorer.

But she was the same with others as with the family. She took people under her wings and nurtured them if they were lonely, she contributed if they were poor, and she was on hand to help out the weak and infirm. To say that we miss her is a gross understatement as we mourn her as much today as when she passed.

It is hard to imagine our lives without her and for me, at least, she turns up everyday in the little notes she sent me, in the pieces of craft she made for me, and in the constant mindful conversations that still flourish in my head.

While my experience of reincarnation taught me that we all return one day she may come back to me in someone whom I can easily recognise. Her gentle kindness will be one of the ways she will be recognised.


So friends, upvote & follow me if you like my post about my sister and share your thoughts in comments.

Bye for now, Take care...

Regards from: @luciamuresan

Sort:  

Nice post, beautiful brothers love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48