Was worth waiting for you

in #life6 years ago (edited)

While I was waiting for you, only your absence came to find me,
My arms were asking for your skin,
my lips for your kisses
and my eyes by the glow of yours,
the intensity of the cold was distressing me
and you weren't here to keep me warm.

You said you'd come back, but my hope faded,
I just wanted to look at you in my bed again
and no longer feel your absence,
my hopes and dreams were dissipating
turning into sorrows .

                                             

                                             
The immense distance opened a great abyss to our love,

and even though I was sailing in a sea of doubt, I knew you'd come back.




Although the years have passed and it is not the same,
I'll still be there for you;
And if I didn't meet you on your arrival
these letters will reveal my story,
every word, every drop of ink,
will translate my life into your waiting.



Then you know I've always had my eye on the horizon
longing for your return, among flowers in spring,
countless summers, harsh winters,
and dry autumn leaves.


Then you'll know that even though in my reality you weren't,
In my dreams I could touch you,
then you'll know that the desire to see you clouded my gaze,
forgetting a world that judged.




And if you find me, don't say anything, I won't ask for anything. Just stay right here,
because I don't want to leave this world without a cup of coffee by your side,
caressing your hand and feeling a warm hug that says it was worth waiting for you



sun,trees,bench,young,old lady,reading,old,pink.
butterflies

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://luces.timeets.xyz/2018/08/18/was-worth-waiting-for-you-3/


Sort:  

Nice art
Positive energy
Excellent form
Voted
Following

Nice art Positive
Energy Excellent form
Voted Following

                 - flysky


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you very much for supporting my work, I do it with all my love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58