You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suicide is never the solution to your problems

in #life7 years ago

Depression and committing suicide is plague. I remember an hall mate who committed suicide taking insecticide. That incident still hunt me to this very moment. I wish there was a Samaritan organization in Nigeria maybe that will reduce the suicide cases that plague the

Sort:  

I'm really sorry to hear that. I think there probably is something similar in Nigeria. I know that a lot of spiritual organisations provide such support (you don't need to believe in their religion either).

I have never heard of one though. I know there should be one, I will write a re-post when I find one. Just some months ago, a medical doctor jumped into the lagoon in Lagos to commit suicide. I am more sensitive these days to notice every man and woman I come in contact with.

Please do. That is sad. Medics generally have some of the highest rates of depression and suicide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39