Imagine knowing more about your past and your genetics!

in #life7 years ago

I'm quite interested about the past of my family and my ancestors.
Always had an idea that some of my roots came from the middle east and parts of europe.

I had the opportunity to run a genetic test by MyHeritage and they gave me a way broader view on my genetical ancestry.
It's so nice to have a clearer picture about it.
the results really surprised me, I had no idea I had more than 30% from Greece!

myheritage.jpg

Tests are simple and consists on collecting some saliva and putting it on a small plastic container.
You send them that and they'll analyse your collected DNA.
Results are usually ready in around 4-6 weeks.

The design of their product is beautiful and really well done.

quite happy to figure out a little bit more about my past!

it's also interesting to log the data on a app like promethease and figure out your genetic propension for some diseases or conditions
may you get bald in the future? there are genes for that...

Have you ever done a test like that? Let me know in the comments below.


If you like this post please give it an upvote, resteem and follow me. Steem on!

for other social media websites:
reach me at Malabarize-se on Youtube, facebook, Google+ or @lucasgabd on Twitter

Thanks a lot dear friends!
Talk to you soon!

My latest posts:

Sort:  

Parabéns, seu post foi votado e compartilhado pelo projeto Brazilian Power, cuja meta é incentivar a criação de mais conteúdo de qualidade, conectando a comunidade brasileira e melhorando as recompensas no Steemit. Obrigado!

valeu pela força!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67104.23
ETH 3509.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21