I'm A Wimp...

in #life7 years ago

For some strange reason, over the past couple of weeks, I've had the desire to visit my old neighborhood in the Bronx, New York. I haven't been there in over 30 years.

bronx.jpg

This past Saturday I decided to do it. So, off I went to visit my old neighborhood. That involved having to take a long bus and train ride to get there.

Bus.jpg
train.jpg

When the train finally arrived at my destination I began to walk down the stairs of the subway. That's when I heard what I was pretty sure was a gunshot. I was quickly reminded why I left my old neighborhood in the first place

gunshot.jpg

So, I did an about face and immediately climbed back up the stairs again to catch a train back to the Port Authority Bus Terminal to catch a bus back home to the quiet suburbs of New Jersey. I never made it to the bottom of the stairs.

suburbs.jpg

I'm a wimp.

Sort:  

Sounds like common sense to me

LOL...You're absolutely right. Thanks for commenting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15