Devastation...When the Smoke Clears

in #life7 years ago

141888-142934.jpg

War, death, loss and emotion, these are all examples of life through the eyes of the suffering. Born average in an average house, with average parents and less than average income. We come to realize that life can dish out some really hard blows, most of which come in waves and almost feel like its beating you when your already down. I know this all sounds depressing and dark in its own sense. I am actually writing this to help you realize no matter the circumstance and no matter how bad life can get, you will always rise above it. Instead of allowing life to continue to beat you down, you stand firm and refuse to give up. You fight, never looking back, you keep putting that next foot forward. In this story I will give you a break down of a few of my worst memories, things that have happened to me.

1071046193-3dac730aa397e92895f44c44d4b63b68.jpg

Memory One
The loss of my baby sister. When I was three years old, my family loaded up and decided to go to a ranch outside of town in Sarasota, Fl. We arrived in happy spirits and where ready to enjoy camping, fishing and horseback riding. Since my sister was too young to go horse back riding, she had to hang back at the ranch in their nursery. My mother and step father and I rode off into the sunset for a fun filled ride. Not long into our journey the walkie talkie went off stating there was an emergency back at the ranch. We returned to the stables, where we were met by the management stating that our baby Jennifer had some how fallen into their pool and was rushed to the emergency room. She fought, but soon after passed away from the ingestion of chlorine into her young body. This event rocked me and destroyed my mother. Over the years, never forgotten the tragic moment still lingered in mind. Today I know she was taken to be my guardian angel. I say this because I have been in two major car accidents and have never received a scratch. One of them I blacked out before reaching the hospital, visions of my sister filled my head. She was there, she will always be there.

dear_mom_blank.jpg

Memory Two
The Death of my Mother. Only 46 years old, she battled a blood condition that no doctor or hospital could figure out. She had blood clots, that no matter what medication they gave her, they just wouldnt stop forming. Surgery after surgery they tried their hardest to clear her of these dangers. Inevitably they lost the fight and so did she. This was by far the worst day of my life. Having 4 Fathers, my mother and I were always together through everything. Everysay she would call just to say "Hi I love you and miss you" and everyday I kinda waited for these calls. Even today I still look down at my phone and wonder when I will see Mom pop up on the caller ID. Since her passing I have noticed that when everything was going wrong and nothing seemed to go right. Something always made me feel calm and at peace. She was there to comfort me and push me to always put my foot forward and continue to fight. She always motivated me and I feel she still does.

Life can be overwhelming and can cause you to break down and question everything you believe in Even Yourself. This is not just a motivational story for you all to turn on the Rocky music to, but a story to show that you are not alone. Feel the strength deep inside and push forward for what you deserve. Take life and leave the past behind, if it was that important it will present its self in some form in the future.

Be Strong
Never look back
Always know that not even death can stop those who impacted your life

Thank for reading my friends

Sort:  

Wow. I am so sorry for your loses. Life can be miserable and down right cruel. Hold on to your momentum and you will make it. Good luck

Thank you so much. It hurts but motivates my future. They are always there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48