The things we take for granted!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I have been taking the bus back and forth to work now for about two weeks! I miss my car!

appreciation-quote-2-picture-quote-1.jpg

My brakes went out on me about two weeks ago on a major highway while I was driving home from work and all I could think about was, " This is the end, I'm a goner and oh God what can I hit instead of this police car that is in front of me"! Well Thanks be to God because i didn't hit the cop or anything. The Lord brought a Conversation the hubby and I had a few months ago back to me about what to do if your brakes ever go out! (pull the emergency brake)! Well Low and behold, it worked! the emergency brake stopped the car before I hit anyone ( im sure i had a mild heart attack though). The Brakes were gone, car had to be towed to the shop but I am still here and no one was hurt! I wonder everyday if I ever got a warning sign besides the BOOM noise that I heard before I realized that I had no brakes!

Now since my car is in the shop I have been taking the bus to work, which I have no problem doing because I ride the bus when there is bad weather and you do meet some interesting people! But, I miss my car, I never thought I would be riding the bus because I had to. I am use to having a choice of if I want to or not! so If you have a car remember to Thank God for your car every time you get in it! Thank him for the Air in it, Thank him for the heat in it, Thank him for the Brakes! Shoot, just thank him that its running and you can get to where you need to go anytime you want to!

appreciation.jpg

BUT MOST OF ALL...THANK HIM EVERYDAY FOR YOUR LIFE BECAUSE IT COULD BE GONE IN AN INSTANT!

Sort:  

plz give me upvote and follow me plz i also give you upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44