Drawing my nightmares

in #life6 years ago

Hello guys how're you doing? Hope you're great :)

Well, today I've done something a little different than what I usually do, I usually try to put a little humor to the things that I post, but I think this time it's not going to be the case.

Usually I have nightmares, I would say that it is annoying if it were not because I'm already used to it in a certain way. I never dream of anything particularly "ugly", but they always feel so real, and they are also inconclusive, I've never come to know what happens at the end of my nightmares, because there is not an end (I mean, there is no "conclusion" during the dream, it just ends) or I just can't remember it.

One of those nightmares was my inspiration to make this drawing:

sueño10.jpg

I think explaining this is going to be a little complicated, the thing goes like this; I had a nightmare in which I was having a nightmare ... I mean, I was dreaming about myself, in my dream I was having a dream, which happened to be a nightmare, which in turn caused my dream to become a nightmare as well (I hope to be explaining myself well).

In the dream inside my dream, I was in a kind of dystopian future, in which I was part of a machine. I could see myself as a dark figure, with a lot of lights that looked like monitors around me, but for some reason the "Me" of that dream seemed to have fun. Suddenly those lights went out and the dream was over, which made me (I mean the "me" how was having that kind of dystopian future dream) woke up.

So, once the "me" of my dreams woke up, it was a very heavy atmosphere in the room, accidentally threw the pillow to the floor, and in the moment I wanted to pick it up, it slipped out of my hands, and so again, and on my third attempt to lift the pillow, a dark hand took of the wrist and pull me to throw me to the floor. It didn't seem that, "that thing" were going to hurt me (well, I'm not sure, because I couldn't even see what that thing was) but I felt very uncomfortable (I mean, the real me) and it's like I was trying to wake up , but I couldn't.

At the moment when I could finally wake up, I really felt so, I don't know, empty? It was weird...

I must say that my nightmares tend to have similarities, the dark hands that drag me, the sensation of wanting to wake up without being able to do it, not being able to see whatever it is that is tormenting me. It's interesting if you look at it in a certain way.

And, to finish, here's a little bit of the procces of the drawing:

sueñoc.jpg

Well, I hope you like this attempt to tell a nightmare, I also hope that I have expressed myself correctly, this is difficult to explain, I think that I don't understand it myself.

-Love, Eddy

Sort:  

Dreams are such a great source of inspiration. Even nightmares. I must admit, however strange this may sound, I envy you for having nightmares. I haven't had any for ages, and though they are far from pleasant, they do make things interesting.

I think there is nothing to envy. It is true that some of my drawings are somehow influenced by my nightmares (even though they mostly look quite childish) but they manage to mentally exhaust you after a while. Even so, they're quite interesting, that for sure :)

A cheetah y a art-huntress les gusta esto, jajajaja. De verdad que tienes problemitas. Estas perturbada, pero igual te quiero :v

Si sabes como soy ¿por que te sorprende que sueñe estas vainas? XD

QUE BRUTAL, A VECES TENGO PESADILLAS NO SIEMPRE, PERO HAY CIERTO TIPO DE PESADILLAS QUE NO ME INCOMODAN SI NO MAS BIEN ME GUSTAN, SIEMPRE Y CUANDO NO TENGAN QUE VER CON LA MUERTE DE ALGUN FAMILIAR O ALGUIEN CERCANO, NO SE ME AGRADA A VECES. MUY BUENA TU ILUSTRACION :D

Gracias! :D las pesadillas suelen ser una buena fuente de inspiración, pero si me dan a escoger preferiría no tenerlas en absoluto XD

Like the drawing inspired by your nightmares! :D Nightmares show you what to change to yourself, only you can decode it. It is pretty cool that you remember it and it. It sounds like a horror science fiction movie hehe. I saw it on "my screen" :)

I usually don't remember what I dream, but this is one of the few exceptions, I'm not sure there's a meaning in it, but they sure are a good source of inspiration! :D

How scary! Just looking at the pic is giving me the creepy crawlies. I also have week-long periods where I have a nightmare but I've never thought of drawing them. I prefer just to forget. haha.

You've given me something to think about doing though. I might draw the next interesting dream I have.

I draw this particular nightmare, because it was the type of nightmare you wake up from and look around to see if there is something with you, just because it felt so real that it may be true.

It was scary, but also quite interesting :)

You are very talented and have expressed yourself brilliantly!

Thanks ma'am! I was afraid I couldn't express myself well, At first I didn't know how to capture that nightmare in a drawing, neither how to explain it XD

P.D. I'm looking forward to join the next week's contest! :D

Looking forward to your entry :)

Se ve brutal !! Pero mi diagnostico es... -redoble de tambores-

8BB.jpg

Jajajaja es broma, yo ya vengo con las drojas incluidas XD

las drogas son parte del contrato xD

Fuera de bromas, la mayoría de mis amigos en un principio llegaron a pensar que le daba a las drogas, soy una persona extrañamente tranquila, que suele hablar de cosas raras, no los culpo por creer eso XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29