The First 100-Cristalino...Another Spanish Cava: Vivino Wine Review #17steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

20170819_214336.jpg

As me and my friend, Jessica,
Jessica's backyard, flashback to the 80's with Pandora...

IMG_2017-08-19_22-43-54.JPG

...we do our normal girlfriend thing. We talk, we love, we eat, and we enjoy wine. Tonight was my night to provide the wine. I purchased three wines that will be reviewed in the near future. In the meantime, our taste buds traveled to Spain.

¡Provecho! A term commonly said in the Latin culture as they consume food and/or beverages. I say the same to you all who go on this wine journey with me and Jessica, as we savor and taste wine and food.

First of all, I am always captivated by NV wines, champagnes, and sparkling wines because of their mysterious nature. You ask mysterious how??? Well...when someone refers to NV, it just means that you are tasting two or more vintages of wine that have been combined to create a consistent wine product. Juame Serra Cristalino Cava Brut N.V. is no exception to the consistency coming from a great winemaker.

Jaume Serra Cristalino Cava Brut N.V. personifies Spanish sparkling wines in a traditional way with just a slight hint of mineral nuance. Picture this...Galveston, 2017, two friends sipping on a Cava. Enjoying a homemade smoked salmon dip made by yours truly...

20170819_214049.jpg

...then I challenged Jessica to write down the first four flavors her tongue senses when she tastes the Cava. I was so surprised we were in agreement.

First, as the sparkling wine trickled past the tip of her tongue, she shared that she tasted a slight buttery flavor. Got it!!

Next, she had written that she sensed a mineral richness that resembled chalk or limestone. This is where it got interesting because as a child, I ate chalk. Don't judge me. Lol!! So whenever I come across mineral like flavors, my tongue turns back flips!

Third flavor was cucumber. It was refreshing, it was clean, and it made this sparkling easy to drink.

Fourth and final, the perfect hint of pear and cream made this sparkling wine a well balanced success.

I give this wine 4 stars and definitely a wine that will be purchased again. It comes highly recommended!!!

20170819_214206.jpg

Fellow Steemians, remember to drink responsibly!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98