Single is Good Most the Time

in #life7 years ago

BEING SINGLE IS GOOD MOST OF THE TIME EXCEPT....

...days like today! Holidays! While many people are downtown enjoying the fireworks, I am sitting here writing this. 

I have always been comfortable being the independent, strong woman. But more recently, I find myself alone on the holidays. Even if I get an invitation to be with friends, I will still turn down the offering not wanting to impose or be the 3rd or 5th wheel. 

I guess its good that not every day is a holiday. Tomorrow is another day!!!

Sort:  

I gave up dating 10+ years ago sweet @lost-angel at the tender youthful age of 36 - just didn't have time for the PAAAAAIIIINNNNnnnnn! I feel your pain, and know what a drag it can be "making your own F.U.N." !!HA
LMAN.GIF

I don't want to give up on dating but jeepers it's hard. I don't want to end up like the crazy cat lady. LOL - but no cats, just my dog!

Great post :D

Thank you cryptonnn

Happy 4th of July my friend!! You are loved by our family!!

Thank you paradise-found! I am blessed to have your family as part of my life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52