Enjoying My Day

in #life7 years ago


I woke up this morning wondering what the day would bring.....wasn't sure I wanted to get up right away as I knew the temperature had dropped over night and the air was cool and I was nestled in the warm blankets of the night before.....
But I finally decided to emerge from the warmth and venture out of the bedroom to see what was waiting.....I smelled fresh brewed coffee, breakfast cooking and the awesome smell of wood burning in the wood stove.....I had forgotten how nice it is to have someone that cares enough to do all these little things just to put a smile on your face first thing in the morning. That's when I knew the morning had begun on a high note.....
Once breakfast was cleaned up and he went outside I began to hear the familiar sound of a saw.....he was working on the woodshed / gazebo he was building......a multipurpose building to serve double duty.....a screened in gazebo in the summer and a woodshed for the winter. I love to hear that sound because not only do I know it's something we will use, but that he is enjoying building it for us.....
I venture out to help and put some of my own energy into it's construction.....perhaps not as much as he but a little nontheless....lol
Time for some solid gratitude for where life has taken me...... ♡♡♡

Sort:  

Everyone needs down time.
Helps rejuvenate the body and soul.
Enjoy!

Congratulations @lorismith! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I love waking up with a warm wood fire burning in the house. Haven't started having them yet but soon! Very soon!

It was so cozy :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65