Steemit my salvation in a difficult stage

in #life6 years ago

Good Steemians, I really hope you are very, very well. In this opportunity I come to tell you about how important Steemit has been for me in recent months.

I am a 22 year old who lives in Venezuela and it is common news for almost everyone that the situation in my country is not easy. As a university student and low income person, I saw them very difficult in this time of recession and political crisis plus social crisis. The minimum salary of a Venezuelan is two Dollars per month, something clearly harmful and sad, the same goes only in the purchase of two products and the basic food of most families is cassava and sardines.

Thank God one day Steemit crossed my path and everything changed. Several aspects of my life were improved and I was able to finalize certain projects, which makes me very happy. I met many educated, respectful and intelligent people in this social network and I realized that the blockchain is the technology of the future in which we are part of the common collective that has the same goal which is to improve the security of economic transactions and opportunities of progress for all.

Some of the things I've been able to do with steemit have been:

1 Finish my university career

I am currently one step away from finishing my university cycle, and approximately for the month of July I will be licensed in corporate communication, something that fills me with pride and makes me know that there are no obstacles so big to achieve the things you want. Thanks to Steemit I could finish paying for my studies (something very expensive is Venezuela), I study my career in a private university and the truth demands a lot of money.

2 Start a course the Bartender course

I plan to emigrate from the country but before doing so, I decided to prepare myself in different fields. A month ago I started to take the Professional Bartender course, something that I really like and is also sponsored by Steemit, hehehe.

3 Better quality of life for my family

The most significant and important to me. There is nothing better than to see my family being able to eat well and not be with the reluctance of not having to eat, one of the things that affected me the most was not having enough food and enough to be able to be with energy and firm day a day. After having been so hungry and seeing that thanks to this platform is no longer the case, I owe it to Steemit for eternal gratitude.

In the most difficult times there is always a little light that illuminates the way, for it was Steemit and @cervantes, they have made a difference in these 5 months that I have been on the platform and the truth has been of great economic and intellectual support and that I thank you from the bottom of my heart. I always try to invite new people to join this ecosystem and have the happiness of belonging to that select group of people with the joy of belonging to this wonderful platform.

Sort:  

awesome story :) glad to see some good coming from this platform. u got my 2c (100%) :D

yeah @cervantes is pretty awesome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15