Not your typical Transformation

in #life6 years ago

Transformation Tuesday ... this is the biggest transformation an unfortunately you can’t truly see what that transformation entails from the photo alone.

What you don’t know about the girl on the left the fitness model sponsored athlete is that she had two stress fractured hips and was in so much pain and freezing cold while doing her first ever photo shoot! Never to discredit her hard work and dedication, she had accomplished two bucket list things in less a year 1st place in a fitness competition and being featured in a fitness magazine!! However she was doing it for a reason that she didn’t even know, she never felt “good enough” and maybe if she transformed her body she would be... and kudos to her for doing that but she was hurting, a deep sadness and void that she wasn’t even aware of!
The emotional pain manifested to physical pain fractured hips, broken metatarsal, sciatica on both sides, severe digestion issues, menstrual disruption.... you catch the drift!!

I vividly remember taking those pictures and thinking my legs looked awful and my belly was bloated, there was a harsh critic inside my head!

I want to hug that girl on the left and tell her she’s perfect and doesn’t need to break her body because that won’t change a thing .. unfortunately nobody told her this and she wasn’t paying attention to the nudges that that universe was giving her, she just kept pushing passed her pain and kept it hidden well… it wasn’t until a year later when the universe finally stopped her in her tracks with a wild car accident that left her unable to use her body at all! It was painful in every sense of the word physically it broke me, emotionally it broke me however spiritually it woke my ass up!! It forced me to STOP and sit with myself without the distraction of working out! For the first month I was so scared about not being able to workout that I was extra careful with what I ate… This however made the healing process even slower. It wasn’t until a few close family and friends intervened and I LISTENED … I remember the day and vowed to not let food control me, it was an easy decision at the time however it was still a long journey from there.

Anyways don’t want to make this too long … basically the accident changed me, ayahuasca helped too! And today I am loving and embracing my new feminine curves… don’t get me wrong I still have my days of not feeling so hot but that doesn’t last long when I start to appreciate the miracle machine that my body is!!

Today I am still transforming … my body is still healing from the years of abuse it endured… but I’m loving it better and excited to see where my body and I go from here! I have adopted and created a new way to workout and I mix traditional workouts with kundalini breathing and my body is loving it and my soul is loving it!

Thanks for reading :)IMG_0777.JPG

Sort:  

Wow, very interesting article! I always find it fascinating that everything can go over the top, that health obsession for women doesn't necessarily mean to starve yourself but that it can also go the way you describe. Not everyone looking healthy bodywise acutally is healthy. I find the same thing in martial art where a lot of the things people are impressed by actually are damaging to the body and doesn't give you a health in old age but aching joints and messed up body. I'll follow you for more articles :)

Thank you! Yes’m please follow I’ll be sharing much more about my journey with fitness and finally finding that real happy healthy place :)
Following you back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36